To align with reopening plans made by the Province of Nova Scotia, Cape Breton Highlands National Park, St. Peters Canal National Historic Site, Kejimkujik National Park and National Historic Site, and Kejimkujik National Park Seaside launched select visitor services, including most camping, on June 2, 2021.

The following services and facilities opened to visitors on June 2, 2021:

  • All campgrounds including front and back country except Ingonish Beach and Corney Brook;
  • Roofed accommodations, including oTENTiks, Ôasis, rustic cabins and yurts; and,
  • National park entrance gate kiosks (visitor reception centres will not be open at this time).
  • Campgrounds at Ingonish Beach opened on June 5, 2021 and Corney Brook will open on June 16, 2021.

Due to provincial restrictions still in place, Fortress of Louisbourg, Alexander Graham Bell, Halifax Citadel, Grand-Pré, Fort Anne and Port-Royal National Historic Sites remain closed. Access and services at these sites will continue to focus on limited day use of trails and other outdoor settings. Green spaces and select washrooms at some locations will remain open.

Visitors are reminded to follow all travel restrictions in place in Nova Scotia. All reservations canceled due to travel restrictions will be reimbursed in full. The Parks Canada Reservation Service is programmed to automatically charge a cancellation fee. This fee will be reimbursed where cancellations arise from public health direction or restrictions., Refunds may take more time than usual to process given high transaction volumes at this time. Campers should allow a couple weeks to receive their refund.

Parks Canada is asking visitors to be cautious and conservative in their choice of activities and to stay within the bounds of personal knowledge and skill level when visiting a Parks Canada administered place.

The health and safety of visitors and employees are of utmost importance to Parks Canada and the Agency is following the advice, guidance, and requirements of public health authorities and experts in its operations and continues to make every effort to limit the spread of COVID-19.

Visit and explore our rich history, vibrant culture and spectacular scenery. An exciting summer awaits—start planning your adventure today!

Memories Await - Parks Canada in Nova Scotia

Featured programs


Perfect Picnics

Everything tastes better when you eat it outside! So go ahead — let nature design your dining space. The highlands, hillsides, beaches, lakes, waterfalls, forests, and even ramparts set the scene — add yourself and bon appétit!


img
Port-Royal
Port-Royal National Historic Site

Enjoy your stay!

Afin de se conformer aux plans de réouverture de la province de la Nouvelle-Écosse, le parc national des Hautes-Terres-du-Cap-Breton, le lieu historique national du Canal-de-St. Peters, le parc national et lieu historique national Kejimkujik, et le parc national Kejimkujik bord de mer ont lancé certains services aux visiteurs, notamment la plupart des terrains de camping, le 2 juin 2021.

Les visiteurs auront accès aux services et installations qui suivent le 2 juin 2021 :

  • tous les terrains de camping, que ce soit dans l’avant-pays ou dans l’arrière-pays, à l’exception d’Ingonish Beach et de la Rivière à Lazare
  • les unités d’hébergement avec toiture, y compris les oTENTiks, les Ôasis, les chalets rustiques et les yourtes
  • les kiosques d’entrée du parc national (les centres d’accueil ne seront pas ouverts pour le moment)
  • Le terrain de camping d’Ingonish Beach à ouvert le 5 juin 2021, et le terrain de camping de la Rivière à Lazare ouvrira le 16 juin 2021.

En raison des restrictions provinciales qui demeurent en vigueur, les lieux historiques nationaux de la Forteresse-de-Louisbourg, Alexander-Graham-Bell, de la Citadelle-d’Halifax, de Grand-Pré, du Fort-Anne et de Port-Royal restent fermés. L’accès et les services à ces sites continueront d’être axés sur une fréquentation diurne limitée des sentiers et des autres lieux extérieurs. Les espaces verts et certaines toilettes demeureront ouverts à certains endroits.

On rappelle aux visiteurs de respecter toutes les restrictions de voyage en place en Nouvelle-Écosse. Toutes les réservations annulées en raison des restrictions de voyage seront entièrement remboursées. Le système de réservation de Parcs Canada est programmé pour facturer automatiquement un frais d’annulation. Ce frais sera remboursé lorsqu’une annulation est due à une directive de la santé publique ou une restriction. Le traitement des remboursements pourrait prendre plus de temps qu’habituellement en raison de l’important volume de transactions en ce moment. Les campeurs devraient allouer quelques semaines pour recevoir leur remboursement.

Parcs Canada demande aux visiteurs de faire preuve de prudence et de retenue dans leur choix d’activités et de s’en tenir à des choix qui correspondent à leur niveau de connaissances personnelles et d’expérience lorsqu’ils visitent un endroit administré par Parcs Canada.

La santé et la sécurité des visiteurs et des employés sont de la plus haute importance pour Parcs Canada. L’Agence suit les conseils, les directives et les exigences des experts et des responsables de la santé publique dans le cadre de ses activités et continue de tout mettre en œuvre pour limiter la propagation de la COVID-19.

Visitez et découvrez la richesse de notre histoire, la vivacité de notre culture et la magnifique beauté de nos paysages. Un été du tonnerre vous attend—planifiez votre aventure dès aujourd'hui!

Place aux souvenirs : Parcs Canada en Nouvelle-Écosse

Programmes en vedette


Votre pique-nique parfait

Tout a meilleur goût en plein air. Laissez la nature vous mettre l’eau à la bouche! Les hautes terres, les coteaux, les plages, les lacs, les chutes, les forêts et même les remparts seront votre salle à manger. Installez-vous et bon appétit!



Profitez de votre séjour!